Shield & Shade
$5.99

Shield & Shade

By Misty Hayes
US$ 5.99
The publisher has enabled DRM protection, which means that you need to use the BookFusion iOS, Android or Web app to read this eBook. This eBook cannot be used outside of the BookFusion platform.
Book Description

For fans of STORM AND FURY and MORTAL INSTRUMENTS.

It's been over ten years since fifteen-year-old Zoey Taylor wandered away from her family home in the middle of the night. Or so she's been told, repeatedly, by her mother—but the only thing Zoey knows for sure is that when her older brother, Corinth, found her in the woods, safe and unharmed, she returned with a crippling fear of the dark and no other memories from those lost days—except strange flashes of sharp teeth and red-flaming hair.

Since that time, she's become a star pupil and is on track to graduate early … if and that's a big IF her overprotective family doesn't get in the way of her dreams first.

But when one of the wealthiest, enigmatic philanthropists on the planet—Gabriel Stanton—shows up on her doorstep on Thanksgiving Day, and reveals the truth about what really happened to her all those years ago, it completely shatters her perception of the world.

And the story isn't anything like what she's been told.

The Ascended Guardians series is a supernatural thrill-ride that never lets up.

"Misty Hayes has such a talent with creating wholly different types of characters—good, shades of gray, and evil—I love all of them. I wasn't sure what to expect with Shield & Shade, since certain things had changed in the events of The Blood Dagger Series, but as you can see I can't express exactly how much I adore this book without going full fangirl."

★★★★★

- Christina, Indie Fantasy Review

Table of Contents
  • Books in The Blood Dagger Trilogy:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • Acknowledgments
@darkheraldmage
about 1 year ago

Another amazing story with the characters from The Blood Dagger trilogy, striking a great blend between familiar faces and entirely new ones. With top shelf quality snark and pop culture references, everything about the characters interacting with each other feels so real, so vivid. But then Misty turns things around and writes some fantastic fight sequences, both physical and supernatural, and I was just left reeling at the sheer volume of emotional ups and downs this book managed to put me through.

Without ending in a cliffhanger, it still absolutely lets you know that there is plenty of room for the next story to pick up any number of storylines that had the groundwork laid for them in this first novel of a new series, so I can't wait to see what's coming next!

You May Also Like
The Outcasts
$4.99
The Outcasts
By Misty Hayes
The Watchers
$4.99
The Watchers
By Misty Hayes
Tree of Souls
$4.99
Tree of Souls
By Misty Hayes
Children of the Spider
$7.99
Children of the Spider
By Imam Baksh
Free
With a Little Help
By Cory Doctorow
Mind Games
$9.99
Mind Games
By Olive Peart
The magic of Oz
Free
The magic of Oz
By Lyman Frank Baum
Also Available On
Categories