Shield & Shade
$4.99

Shield & Shade

By Misty Hayes
US$ 4.99
The publisher has enabled DRM protection, which means that you need to use the BookFusion iOS, Android or Web app to read this eBook. This eBook cannot be used outside of the BookFusion platform.
Book Description

For fans of STORM AND FURY and MORTAL INSTRUMENTS.

It's been over ten years since fifteen-year-old Zoey Taylor wandered away from her family home in the middle of the night. Or so she's been told, repeatedly, by her mother—but the only thing Zoey knows for sure is that when her older brother, Corinth, found her in the woods, safe and unharmed, she returned with a crippling fear of the dark and no other memories from those lost days—except strange flashes of sharp teeth and red-flaming hair.

Since that time, she's become a star pupil and is on track to graduate early … if and that's a big IF her overprotective family doesn't get in the way of her dreams first.

But when one of the wealthiest, enigmatic philanthropists on the planet—Gabriel Stanton—shows up on her doorstep on Thanksgiving Day, and reveals the truth about what really happened to her all those years ago, it completely shatters her perception of the world.

And the story isn't anything like what she's been told.

The Ascended Guardians series is a supernatural thrill-ride that never lets up.

"Misty Hayes has such a talent with creating wholly different types of characters—good, shades of gray, and evil—I love all of them. I wasn't sure what to expect with Shield & Shade, since certain things had changed in the events of The Blood Dagger Series, but as you can see I can't express exactly how much I adore this book without going full fangirl."

★★★★★

- Christina, Indie Fantasy Review

Table of Contents
  • Books in The Blood Dagger Trilogy:
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 37
  • 38
  • 39
  • 40
  • 41
  • 42
  • 43
  • 44
  • 45
  • 46
  • 47
  • 48
  • 49
  • Acknowledgments
    You May Also Like
    The Watchers
    $4.99
    The Watchers
    By Misty Hayes
    The Outcasts
    $4.99
    The Outcasts
    By Misty Hayes
    Tree of Souls
    $4.99
    Tree of Souls
    By Misty Hayes
    Children of the Spider
    $7.99
    Children of the Spider
    By Imam Baksh
    Mind Games
    $9.99
    Mind Games
    By Olive Peart
    Free
    With a Little Help
    By Cory Doctorow
    The magic of Oz
    Free
    The magic of Oz
    By Lyman Frank Baum
    Also Available On
    Categories