Standard eBooks
David Copperfield
Charles Dickens
David Copperfield
Preface to the 1850 Edition
Preface to the Charles Dickens Edition
David Copperfield
I: I Am Born
II: I Observe
III: I Have a Change
IV: I Fall Into Disgrace
V: I Am Sent Away from Home
VI: I Enlarge My Circle of Acquaintance
VII: My “First Half” at Salem House
VIII: My Holidays. Especially One Happy Afternoon
IX: I Have a Memorable Birthday
X: I Become Neglected, and Am Provided For
XI: I Begin Life on My Own Account, and Don’t Like It
XII: Liking Life on My Own Account No Better, I Form a Great Resolution
XIII: The Sequel of My Resolution
XIV: My Aunt Makes Up Her Mind About Me
XV: I Make Another Beginning
XVI: I Am a New Boy in More Senses Than One
XVII: Somebody Turns Up
XVIII: A Retrospect
XIX: I Look About Me, and Make a Discovery
XX: Steerforth’s Home
XXI: Little Em’ly
XXII: Some Old Scenes, and Some New People
XXIII: I Corroborate Mr. Dick, and Choose a Profession
XXIV: My First Dissipation
XXV: Good and Bad Angels
XXVI: I Fall Into Captivity
XXVII: Tommy Traddles
XXVIII: Mr. Micawber’s Gauntlet
XXIX: I Visit Steerforth at His Home, Again
XXX: A Loss
XXXI: A Greater Loss
XXXII: The Beginning of a Long Journey
XXXIII: Blissful
XXXIV: My Aunt Astonishes Me
XXXV: Depression
XXXVI: Enthusiasm
XXXVII: A Little Cold Water
XXXVIII: A Dissolution of Partnership
XXXIX: Wickfield and Heep
XL: The Wanderer
XLI: Dora’s Aunts
XLII: Mischief
XLIII: Another Retrospect
XLIV: Our Housekeeping
XLV: Mr. Dick Fulfils My Aunt’s Predictions
XLVI: Intelligence
XLVII: Martha
XLVIII: Domestic
XLIX: I Am Involved in Mystery
L: Mr. Peggotty’s Dream Comes True
LI: The Beginning of a Longer Journey
LII: I Assist at an Explosion
LIII: Another Retrospect
LIV: Mr. Micawber’s Transactions
LV: Tempest
LVI: The New Wound, and the Old
LVII: The Emigrants
LVIII: Absence
LIX: Return
LX: Agnes
LXI: I Am Shown Two Interesting Penitents
LXII: A Light Shines on My Way
LXIII: A Visitor
LXIV: A Last Retrospect
The book hasn't received reviews yet.
You May Also Like
H. G. Wells
Great Expectations
Charles Dickens
Great Expectations
Oliver Twist
Charles Dickens
Oliver Twist
Sons and Lovers
D. H. Lawrence
Sons and Lovers
Bleak House
Charles Dickens
Bleak House
The Forsyte Saga
John Galsworthy
The Forsyte Saga
Martin Eden
Jack London
Martin Eden