Historic Girlhoods Part One

Historic Girlhoods Part One

By Rupert S. Holland
Book Description
Table of Contents
  • Historic Girlhoods
  • I St. Catherine The Girl of Siena: 1347-1380
  • II Joan of Arc The Girl of Domremy: 1412-1431
  • III Vittoria Colonna The Girl of Ischia: 1490-1547
  • IV Catherine de' Medici The Girl of Mediæval Italy: 1519-1589
  • V Lady Jane Grey The Girl of Tudor England: 1537-1554
  • VI Mary Queen of Scots The Girl of the French Court: 1542-1587
  • VII Pocahontas The Girl of the Virginia Woods: 1595-1617
  • VIII Priscilla Alden The Girl of Plymouth: About 1604—after 1680
  • IX Catherine the Great The Girl of Stettin: 1729-1796
  • X Fanny Burney The Girl of London: 1752-1840
The book hasn't received reviews yet.
You May Also Like
Also Available On
Curated Lists