The Scarecrow of Oz

The Scarecrow of Oz

By L. Frank (Lyman Frank) Baum
Book Description
Table of Contents
  • by
  • L. Frank Baum
    • Dedicated to "The uplifters" of Los Angeles, California, in grateful appreciation of the pleasure I have derived from association with them, and in recognition of their sincere endeavor to uplift humanity through kindness, consideration and good-fellowship. They are big men—all of them—and all with the generous hearts of little children. L. Frank Baum
    • Chapter One
    • The Great Whirlpool
    • Chapter Two
    • The Cavern Under the Sea
    • Chapter Three
    • The Ork
    • Chapter Four
    • Daylight at Last
    • Chapter Five
    • The Little Old Man of the Island
    • Chapter Six
    • The Flight of the Midgets
    • Chapter Seven
    • The Bumpy Man
    • Chapter Eight
    • Button-Bright is Lost and Found Again
    • Chapter Nine
    • The Kingdom of Jinxland
    • Chapter Ten
    • Pon, the Gardener's Boy
    • Chapter Eleven
    • The Wicked King and Googly-Goo
    • Chapter Twelve
    • The Wooden-Legged Grass-Hopper
    • Chapter Thirteen
    • Glinda the Good and the Scarecrow of Oz
    • Chapter Fourteen
    • The Frozen Heart
    • Chapter Fifteen
    • Trot Meets the Scarecrow
    • Chapter Sixteen
    • Pon Summons the King to Surrender
    • Chapter Seventeen
    • The Ork Rescues Button-Bright
    • Chapter Eighteen
    • The Scarecrow Meets an Enemy
    • Chapter Nineteen
    • The Conquest of the Witch
    • Chapter Twenty
    • Queen Gloria
      • "WELCOME."
    • "WELCOME."
    • Chapter Twenty-One
    • Dorothy, Betsy and Ozma
    • Chapter Twenty-Two
    • The Waterfall
    • Chapter Twenty Three
    • The Land of Oz
    • Chapter Twenty-Four
    • The Royal Reception
      • The Wonderful Oz Books by L. Frank Baum
    • The Wonderful Oz Books by L. Frank Baum
The book hasn't received reviews yet.
You May Also Like
Also Available On
Curated Lists