The Complete Works of H. P. Lovecraft

The Complete Works of H. P. Lovecraft

By H. P. Lovecraft
Book Description

The Complete Works of H.P. Lovecraft contains the original stories which Lovecraft wrote as an adult. It begins in 1917 with “The Tomb” and ends in 1935 with his last original work “The Haunter of the Dark.” The book is ordered chronologically by the date the story was written. Because Lovecraft was a terrible businessman and left no heirs to his intellectual property, all of his works are already in the public domain. It does not include collaborations or revisions because some of those works may still be under the co-author’s copyright. There also left out two completely non-Weird very early stories.

For more information about this ebook, visit The Arkham Archivist. For a discussion of the copyright status of the underlying works, read The Black Seas of Copyright: Arkham House Publishers and the H.P. Lovecraft Copyrights

Table of Contents
  • Preface
  • Preface
  • Table of Contents
  • The Tomb
  • Dagon
  • Polaris
  • Beyond the Wall of Sleep
  • Memory
  • Old Bugs
  • The Transition of Juan Romero
  • The White Ship
  • The Doom That Came to Sarnath
  • The Statement of Randolph Carter
  • The Terrible Old Man
  • The Tree
  • The Cats of Ulthar
  • The Temple
  • Facts Concerning the Late Arthur Jermyn and His Family
  • The Street
  • Celephaïs
  • From Beyond
  • Nyarlathotep
  • The Picture in the House
  • Ex Oblivione
  • The Nameless City
  • The Quest of Iranon
  • The Moon-Bog
  • The Outsider
  • The Other Gods
  • The Music of Erich Zann
  • Herbert West — Reanimator
  • Hypnos
  • What the Moon Brings
  • Azathoth
  • The Hound
  • The Lurking Fear
  • The Rats in the Walls
  • The Unnamable
  • The Festival
  • The Shunned House
  • The Horror at Red Hook
  • He
  • In the Vault
  • The Descendant
  • Cool Air
  • The Call of Cthulhu
  • Pickman's Model
  • The Silver Key
  • The Strange High House in the Mist
  • The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath
  • The Case of Charles Dexter Ward
  • The Colour Out of Space
  • The Very Old Folk
  • The Thing in the Moonlight
  • The History of the Necronomicon
  • Ibid
  • The Dunwich Horror
  • The Whisperer in Darkness
  • At the Mountains of Madness
  • The Shadow Over Innsmouth
  • The Dreams in the Witch House
  • The Thing on the Doorstep
  • The Evil Clergyman
  • The Book
  • The Shadow Out of Time
  • The Haunter of the Dark
    You May Also Like
    The Dunwich Horror
    The Dunwich Horror
    By H. P. (Howard Phillips) Lovecraft
    The Shunned House
    By H. P. (Howard Phillips) Lovecraft
    Writings in the United Amateur, 1915-1922
    Writings in the United Amateur, 1915-1922
    By H. P. (Howard Phillips) Lovecraft
    A Jolly Jingle-Book
    A Jolly Jingle-Book
    By Unknown
    Zarlah the Martian
    Zarlah the Martian
    By R. Norman (Robert Norman) Grisewood
    By William John Locke
    The Adventures of My Cousin Smooth
    The Adventures of My Cousin Smooth
    By Timothy Templeton
    Also Available On
    Curated Lists