Oxford Children's Classics: Kidnapped

Oxford Children's Classics: Kidnapped

By Robert Louis Stevenson
US$ 8.99
The publisher has enabled DRM protection, which means that you need to use the BookFusion iOS, Android or Web app to read this eBook. This eBook cannot be used outside of the BookFusion platform.
Book Description

Danger! Shipwreck! Drama! Revenge! Join 17-year-old Davie Balfour as he's betrayed by his uncle, involved in a shipwreck, rescued by wanted rebel Alan Breck, and together they set off across the treacherous highlands on a quest for justice . . . and revenge! Oxford Children's Classics present not only the original and unabridged story of Kidnapped but also help you to discover a whole world of new adventures with an amazing assortment of recommendations and

Table of Contents
  • Cover
  • Title
  • Louis Dean
  • Kidnapped
  • Dedication
  • Contents
  • Chapter 1 I Set off upon my Journey to the House of Shaws
  • Chapter 2 I Come to my Journey’s End
  • Chapter 3 I make Acquaintance of my Uncle
  • Chapter 4 I Run a Great Danger in the House of Shaws
  • Chapter 5 I Go to the Queen’s Ferry
  • Chapter 6 What Befell at the Queen’s Ferry
  • Chapter 7 I Go to Sea in the Brig Covenant of Dysart
  • Chapter 8 The Round-House
  • Chapter 9 The Man with the Belt of Gold
  • Chapter 10 The Siege of the Round-house
  • Chapter 11 The Captain Knuckles Under
  • Chapter 12 I Hear of the ‘Red Fox’
  • Chapter 13 The Loss of the Brig
  • Chapter 14 The Islet
  • Chapter 15 The Lad with the Silver Button through the Isle of Mull
  • Chapter 16 The Lad with the Silver Button Across Morvern
  • Chapter 17 The Death of the Red Fox
  • Chapter 18 I Talk with Alan in the Wood of Lettermore
  • Chapter 19 The House of Fear
  • Chapter 20 The flight in the Heather The Rocks
  • Chapter 21 The Flight in the Heather The Heugh of Corrynakiegh
  • Chapter 22 The Flight in the Heather the Moor
  • Chapter 23 Cluny’s Cage
  • Chapter 24 The Flight in the Heather The Quarrel
  • Chapter 25 In Balquhidder
  • Chapter 26 End of the Flight We Pass the Forth
  • Chapter 27 I Come to Mr Rankeillor
  • Chapter 28 I Go in Quest of My Inheritance
  • Chapter 29 I Come into My Kingdom
  • Chapter 30 Good-Bye
  • Weird and Wonderful Words
  • Robert Louis Stevenson
  • Things to Think About …
  • About the Author
  • Every thing Begins and Ends with a Story
  • Recommendations
  • Quiz
  • Results
  • Wild Card Recommendation
  • Copyright
    You May Also Like