Standard eBooks
The Forsyte Saga
John Galsworthy
The Forsyte Saga
The Forsyte Saga
Book I: The Man of Property
Part I
I: “At Home” at Old Jolyon’s
II: Old Jolyon Goes to the Opera
III: Dinner at Swithin’s
IV: Projection of the House
V: A Forsyte Ménage
VI: James at Large
VII: Old Jolyon’s Peccadillo
VIII: Plans of the House
IX: Death of Aunt Ann
Part II
I: Progress of the House
II: June’s Treat
III: Drive with Swithin
IV: James Goes to See for Himself
V: Soames and Bosinney Correspond
VI: Old Jolyon at the Zoo
VII: Afternoon at Timothy’s
VIII: Dance at Roger’s
IX: Evening at Richmond
X: Diagnosis of a Forsyte
XI: Bosinney on Parole
XII: June Pays Some Calls
XIII: Perfection of the House
XIV: Soames Sits on the Stairs
Part III
I: Mrs. Macander’s Evidence
II: Night in the Park
III: Meeting at the Botanical
IV: Voyage Into the Inferno
V: The Trial
VI: Soames Breaks the News
VII: June’s Victory
VIII: Bosinney’s Departure
IX: Irene’s Return
Interlude: Indian Summer of a Forsyte
Book II: In Chancery
Part I
I: At Timothy’s
II: Exit a Man of the World
III: Soames Prepares to Take Steps
IV: Soho
V: James Sees Visions
VI: No-Longer-Young Jolyon at Home
VII: The Colt and the Filly
VIII: Jolyon Prosecutes Trusteeship
IX: Val Hears the News
X: Soames Entertains the Future
XI: And Visits the Past
XII: On Forsyte ’Change
XIII: Jolyon Finds Out Where He Is
XIV: Soames Discovers What He Wants
Part II
I: The Third Generation
II: Soames Puts It to the Touch
III: Visit to Irene
IV: Where Forsytes Fear to Tread
V: Jolly Sits in Judgment
VI: Jolyon in Two Minds
VII: Dartie Versus Dartie
VIII: The Challenge
IX: Dinner at James’
X: Death of the Dog Balthasar
XI: Timothy Stays the Rot
XII: Progress of the Chase
XIII: “Here We Are Again!”
XIV: Outlandish Night
Part III
I: Soames in Paris
II: In the Web
III: Richmond Park
IV: Over the River
V: Soames Acts
VI: A Summer Day
VII: A Summer Night
VIII: James in Waiting
IX: Out of the Web
X: Passing of an Age
XI: Suspended Animation
XII: Birth of a Forsyte
XIII: James Is Told
XIV: His
Book III: To Let
Part I
I: Encounter
II: Fine Fleur Forsyte
III: At Robin Hill
IV: The Mausoleum
V: The Native Heath
VI: Jon
VII: Fleur
VIII: Idyll on Grass
IX: Goya
X: Trio
XI: Duet
XII: Caprice
Part II
I: Mother and Son
II: Fathers and Daughters
III: Meetings
IV: In Green Street
V: Purely Forsyte Affairs
VI: Soames’ Private Life
VII: June Takes a Hand
VIII: The Bit Between the Teeth
IX: The Fat in the Fire
X: Decision
XI: Timothy Prophesies
Part III
I: Old Jolyon Walks
II: Confession
III: Irene
IV: Soames Cogitates
V: The Fixed Idea
VI: Desperate
VII: Embassy
VIII: The Dark Tune
IX: Under the Oak-Tree
X: Fleur’s Wedding
XI: The Last of the Old Forsytes
The book hasn't received reviews yet.
You May Also Like
Jane Austen
Pointed Roofs
Dorothy M. Richardson
Pointed Roofs
The Old Wives’ Tale
Arnold Bennett
The Old Wives’ Tale
Man and Wife
Wilkie Collins
Man and Wife
Sons and Lovers
D. H. Lawrence
Sons and Lovers
The Pothunters
P. G. Wodehouse
The Pothunters
Can You Forgive Her?
Anthony Trollope
Can You Forgive Her?