Standard eBooks
Lady Audley’s Secret
M. E. Braddon
Lady Audley’s Secret

When his friend disappears suddenly in mysterious circumstances, a young, idle barrister feels forced to investigate, even at the peril of destroying the happiness of his beloved uncle.

I: Lucy
II: On Board the Argus
III: Hidden Relics
IV: In the First Page of the Times
V: The Headstone at Ventnor
VI: Anywhere, Anywhere Out of the World
VII: After a Year
VIII: Before the Storm
IX: After the Storm
X: Missing
XI: The Mark Upon My Lady’s Wrist
XII: Still Missing
XIII: Troubled Dreams
XIV: Phoebe’s Suitor
XV: On the Watch
XVI: Robert Audley Gets His Conge
XVII: At the Castle Inn
XVIII: Robert Receives a Visitor Whom He Had Scarcely Expected
XIX: The Writing in the Book
XX: Mrs. Plowson
XXI: Little Georgey Leaves His Old Home
XXII: Coming to a Standstill
XXIII: Clara
XXIV: George’s Letters
XXV: Retrograde Investigation
XXVI: So Far and No Farther
XXVII: Beginning at the Other End
XXVIII: Hidden in the Grave
XXIX: In the Lime-Walk
XXX: Preparing the Ground
XXXI: Phoebe’s Petition
XXXII: The Red Light in the Sky
XXXIII: The Bearer of the Tidings
XXXIV: My Lady Tells the Truth
XXXV: The Hush That Succeeds the Tempest
XXXVI: Dr. Mosgrave’s Advice
XXXVII: Buried Alive
XXXVIII: Ghost-Haunted
XXXIX: That Which the Dying Man Had to Tell
XL: Restored
XLI: At Peace
The book hasn't received reviews yet.
You May Also Like
Man and Wife
Wilkie Collins
Man and Wife
The Golden Bowl
Henry James
The Golden Bowl
The Secret Adversary
Agatha Christie
The Secret Adversary
The Woman in White
Wilkie Collins
The Woman in White
Madame Bovary
Gustave Flaubert
Madame Bovary
The Rainbow
D. H. Lawrence
The Rainbow
Uncle Silas
J. Sheridan Le Fanu
Uncle Silas
File No. 113
Émile Gaboriau
File No. 113