Standard eBooks
The Wood Beyond the World
William Morris
The Wood Beyond the World

An adventurer comes to an enchanted castle, where he must rescue a fair maiden from the clutches of an enchantress.

I: Of Golden Walter and His Father
II: Golden Walter Takes Ship to Sail the Seas
III: Walter Heareth Tidings of the Death of His Father
IV: Storm Befalls the Bartholomew, and She Is Driven Off Her Course
V: Now They Come to a New Land
VI: The Old Man Tells Walter of Himself. Walter Sees a Shard in the Cliff-Wall
VII: Walter Comes to the Shard in the Rock-Wall
VIII: Walter Wends the Waste
IX: Walter Happeneth on the First of Those Three Creatures
X: Walter Happeneth on Another Creature in the Strange Land
XI: Walter Happeneth on the Mistress
XII: The Wearing of Four Days in the Wood Beyond the World
XIII: Now Is the Hunt Up
XIV: The Hunting of the Hart
XV: The Slaying of the Quarry
XVI: Of the King’s Son and the Maid
XVII: Of the House and the Pleasance in the Wood
XVIII: The Maid Gives Walter Tryst
XIX: Walter Goes to Fetch Home the Lion’s Hide
XX: Walter Is Bidden to Another Tryst
XXI: Walter and the Maid Flee from the Golden House
XXII: Of the Dwarf and the Pardon
XXIII: Of the Peaceful Ending of That Wild Day
XXIV: The Maid Tells of What Had Befallen Her
XXV: Of the Triumphant Summer Array of the Maid
XXVI: They Come to the Folk of the Bears
XXVII: Morning Amongst the Bears
XXVIII: Of the New God of the Bears
XXIX: Walter Strays in the Pass and Is Sundered from the Maid
XXX: Now They Meet Again
XXXI: They Come Upon New Folk
XXXII: Of the New King of the City and Land of Stark-Wall
XXXIII: Concerning the Fashion of King-Making in Stark-Wall
XXXIV: Now Cometh the Maid to the King
XXXV: Of the King of Stark-Wall and His Queen
XXXVI: Of Walter and the Maid in the Days of the Kingship
The book hasn't received reviews yet.
You May Also Like
Hope Mirrlees
The Worm Ouroboros
E. R. Eddison
The Worm Ouroboros
The Book of Wonder
Lord Dunsany
The Book of Wonder
James Branch Cabell
George MacDonald
George MacDonald
The Lost Continent
C. J. Cutcliffe Hyne
The Lost Continent