The Brown Fairy Book

The Brown Fairy Book

By Andrew Lang
Book Description
Table of Contents
    • Edited by Andrew Lang
    • Preface
  • The Brown Fairy Book
    • What the Rose did to the Cypress 1
    • Footnotes:
    • Ball-carrier and the Bad One
    • How Ball-carrier Finished His Task
    • The Bunyip
    • Father Grumbler
    • The Story of the Yara
    • The Cunning Hare
    • How Geirald The Coward Was Punished
    • Habogi
    • The Sacred Milk of Koumongoe
    • The Wicked Wolverine
    • The Husband of the Rat's Daughter
    • Pivi and Kabo
    • The Elf Maiden
    • How Some Wild Animals Became Tame Ones
    • Fortune and the Wood-Cutter
    • The Enchanted Head
    • The Sister of the Sun
    • The Prince and the Three Fates
    • The Fox and the Lapp
    • Kisa the Cat
    • The Lion and the Cat
    • Which was the Foolishest?
    • Rubezahl
    • Story of Wali Dad the Simple-Hearted
    • Tale of a Tortoise and of a Mischievous Monkey
The book hasn't received reviews yet.
You May Also Like
Also Available On
Curated Lists