Nancy Parker's Spooky Speculations
$8.75

Nancy Parker's Spooky Speculations

By Julia Lee
US$ 8.75
The publisher has enabled DRM protection, which means that you need to use the BookFusion iOS, Android or Web app to read this eBook. This eBook cannot be used outside of the BookFusion platform.
Book Description

Maidservants, Mystery, and Murder! Everyone's favourite housemaid-detective is back! Now Nancy has a new job working at Oxcoombe Grange. It's great except for one thing - Nancy is convinced the house is haunted! Ella Otter, now a reluctant pupil at nearby Seabourne Grammar School for Girls, demands a scientific investigation. Together, Nancy and Ella set out to do some spooky snooping, and to uncover the mysteries of the Grange's cellars. But in doing so they make a
few enemies, discover a few surprising secrets, and put themselves into a little more danger than they were bargaining for . . . A funny and energetic middle-grade mystery, narrated part in the third person and part through Nancy's illustrated journal. Perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike and
The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow.

Table of Contents
  • Cover
  • Title
  • Contents
  • 1 A New Chapter
  • 2 The Word of the Day
  • 3 Oxcoombe Grange
  • 4 ’You’ve got to Expect Noises’
  • 5 A Bit Like Noah’s Ark
  • 6 In a Scientific Way
  • 7 Something Wrong
  • 8 A Funny Lot
  • 9 I Intend to Keep Notes
  • 10 Anything you need in a Book
  • 11 In the Middle of the Night
  • 12 Like a Ghost Myself
  • 13 Truculent Child
  • 14 Getting Organized
  • 15 Hiding from the Bogeyman
  • 16 The Shanto Boys
  • 17 Good Hunting
  • 18 Just like Goldilocks
  • 19 As Good as a Mouldy Cabbage
  • 20 Shantos Everywhere
  • 21 Trustworthy
  • 22 Footsteps
  • 23 Miss Dearing gets a Letter
  • 24 Questions from Lady Pouncey
  • 25 Being Discreet
  • 26 For the Right Motives
  • 27 Dawn Vigil
  • 28 Half-Holiday
  • 29 Logical Explanation No. 1
  • 30 Ogscome
  • 31 Standoffish
  • 32 Most Talkative
  • 33 Apparition
  • 34 Girls & Education
  • 35 Donkeys Out!
  • 36 Dangerous Driving
  • 37 Canine Powers
  • 38 Down Below
  • 39 Even Spookier
  • 40 Fair Play
  • 41 Suspicious
  • 42 Line of Inquiry
  • 43 Backstairs Research
  • 44 Madame Arcana
  • 45 A Single Light
  • 46 Desperate Types
  • 47 A Sort-of Plan
  • 48 Admiring the View
  • 49 Miss Dearing goes Motoring
  • 50 Eggs & Bacon
  • 51 my Discovery
  • 52 Escaped
  • 53 Where it Leads
  • 54 The Evidence
  • 55 Lying in Wait
  • 56 Low Tide
  • 57 First Aid
  • 58 The Cave
  • 59 Surveying the Ruins
  • 60 Mad Panic
  • 61 Miss Dearings Idea
  • 62 A Blind Eye
  • 63 The Grey Lady
  • About the Author
  • By the Same Author
  • Copyright
    No review for this book yet, be the first to review.
      No comment for this book yet, be the first to comment
      You May Also Like