Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
$8.75

Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions

By Julia Lee
US$ 8.75
The publisher has enabled DRM protection, which means that you need to use the BookFusion iOS, Android or Web app to read this eBook. This eBook cannot be used outside of the BookFusion platform.
Book Description

Maidservants, Mystery, and Murder! Everyone's favourite housemaid-detective is back! Nancy has a new job as a ladies' maid, and is accompanying her new employer on a visit to the grand and mysterious Midwinter Manor. The house is full of guests, and with each one eccentric and intriguing in their own way, it's set to be an interesting few days. But things turn from interesting to downright deadly when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. A funny and
energetic middle-grade mystery, narrated part in the third person and part through Nancy's illustrated journal. Perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike and The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow.

Table of Contents
  • Cover
  • Title
  • Contents
  • 1 Bumping into Miss Lamb
  • 2 Sherlock Holmes’s Dressing Gown
  • 3 In the Ladies’ Waiting Room
  • 4 So Far So Good
  • 5 Other Children
  • 6 A Game of Marbles
  • 7 Servants’ Hall
  • 8 Poor Miss Lamb
  • 9 Preparations
  • 10 Claustrophobia
  • 11 The Body in the Library
  • 12 Miss Kettle’s Eyrie
  • 13 Old Hat
  • 14 A Head Full of Questions
  • 15 Haven’t Slept a Wink
  • 16 A Strange Silence
  • 17 Miss Lamb and Miss Lopez
  • 18 As Guilty as a Murderer
  • 19 Accused
  • 20 Secret Meeting
  • 21 Real & here & now
  • 22 One Lady’s Maid to Another
  • 23 Overheard
  • 24 The Red Room
  • 25 The Item in Question
  • 26 Scared
  • 27 Something Fishy
  • 28 The Case Of The Stolen Papers
  • 29 Jigsaw Puzzle
  • 30 Being Methodical
  • 31 A Student of Human Nature
  • 32 Miss Lamb’s Account
  • 33 A List
  • 34 All Utterly Cracked
  • 35 The English Spirit
  • 36 Truce
  • 37 Unsuitable Habits
  • 38 My Latest Theory
  • 39 A New Side to Miss Lamb
  • 40 All Dressed Up
  • 41 Amateur Housemaiding
  • 42 Quentin the Inventor
  • 43 Intruder-Ess
  • 44 The Famous Lily Lopez
  • 45 Not What she Seems
  • 46 Breakfast with a Princess
  • 47 Mixed Up
  • 48 inching Nearer the Truth
  • 49 The Long Gallery
  • 50 In the Gaping Maw
  • 51 Teams
  • 52 Sophie’s Suitcase
  • 53 All Gone Wrong!
  • 54 Camomile Tea
  • 55 Quentin’s Word
  • 56 Not My Boss
  • 57 BlabberMouths
  • 58 Feverish
  • 59 A Good Liar
  • 60 Charades—Phooey!
  • 61 From Bad to Worse
  • 62 The Crypt
  • 63 Demons of Hell
  • 64 Which Might Explain
  • 65 Drowned Rat
  • 66 Completed Inquiries
  • A Note on Midwinter Manor
  • About the Author
  • Dedication
  • Copyright
    No review for this book yet, be the first to review.
      No comment for this book yet, be the first to comment
      You May Also Like